Roll of Honour
1939 - 1945

RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY

2410 burials/commemorations

Rank Forenames Surname Date of death Age Service Number Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Location Memorial Page
Corporal WILLIAM HARCOMBE ADAM Tuesday, 13 June 1944 29 2934190 British Army 5 Battalion III. B. 15. Detail
Corporal JOHN ADAMS Tuesday, 18 July 1944 31 7929699 British Army 23 Hussars (11th Armoured Division) III. A. 24. Detail
Lieutenant LLOYD HERMAN ADAMS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 28 unknown Canadian Army 1 Canadian Parachute Battalion, (6th Airborne Division) IA. E. 7. Detail
Corporal THOMAS ADAMS Wednesday, 19 July 1944 23 3189444 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) VIII. B. 8. Detail
Private MURRAY ADAMS-ACTON Tuesday, 22 August 1944 17 14415229 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) VIA. B. 14. Detail
Corporal WILLIAM ADDIS Tuesday, 08 August 1944 25 7013071 British Army 22 Dragoons V. D. 4. joint grave Detail
Private ROBERT WILLIAM ADDISON Friday, 16 June 1944 29 2885659 British Army 1 Battalion I. B. 33. Detail
Private JACK ROY AGUTTER Saturday, 29 July 1944 32 6102658 British Army 1/6 Battalion VIII. C. 11. Detail
Soldier (rank unknown) BERNHARD AHLERS Wednesday, 14 June 1944 Unknown unknown Heer (German Army) Unknown VI. D. 7. Detail
Private JOHN AITCHISON Friday, 16 June 1944 34 4466656 British Army 5 Battalion II. A. 10. Detail
Major KENNETH AITKEN Saturday, 19 August 1944 39 98595 British Army 127 Field Regiment IX. E. 30. Detail
Driver WILLIAM BROWN AITKEN Tuesday, 25 July 1944 26 T/98390 British Army 2 Light Field Amblance IX. E. 10. Detail
Driver WILLIAM THOMAS ALDOUS Tuesday, 20 June 1944 24 2003759 British Army 286 Airborne Field Park Company, Royal Engineers (6th Airborne Division) IIA. K. 2. Detail
Sapper ANTHONY WILFRED ALEXANDER Saturday, 10 June 1944 20 14663366 British Army 249 Airborne Field Company, Royal Engineers (6th Airborne Division) IVA. O. 11. Detail
Lieutenant DOUGLAS FORSYTH ALEXANDER Tuesday, 06 June 1944 23 229197 British Army Staffordshire Yeomanry II. F. 19. Detail
Private ALEXANDER ALLAN Monday, 19 June 1944 22 3137556 British Army 1 Battalion, Gordon Highlanders IIA. K. 6. Detail
Private WILLIAM ALLAN Monday, 10 July 1944 20 14363980 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) IIIA. F. 1. Detail
Private HARRY ALLCOCK Wednesday, 21 June 1944 18 14408455 British Army 22 (Independent) Parachute Company (6th Airborne Division) IIA. F. 6. Detail
Private GEORGE EDWARD ALLEN Saturday, 10 June 1944 22 3450087 British Army 6 Commando IVA. B. 12. Detail
Private JAMES ALLENBY Tuesday, 11 July 1944 18 14434840 British Army 5 Battalion V. C. 2. Detail
Signalman PATRICK MELICCO ALVARADO Wednesday, 02 August 1944 22 5121113 British Army 6 Airborne Division Signals, Royal Corps of Signals IA. H. 16. Detail
Private JOSEPH AMISON Monday, 10 July 1944 32 4971832 British Army 1 Battalion IVA. N. 21. Detail
Gunner LORENZO AMODIO Tuesday, 25 July 1944 19 14626554 British Army 15 Medium Regiment IV. C. 12. Detail
Corporal ROBERT CHARLES AMOND Wednesday, 07 June 1944 29 5778640 British Army 1 Battalion V. C. 20. Detail
Marine ALBERT ANDERSON Friday, 25 August 1944 26 EX/3975 Royal Navy 46 Royal Marine Commando VA. K. 1. Detail
Gunner DENNIS JAMES THOMAS ANDERSON Friday, 11 August 1944 19 14567585 British Army 53 (Worcestershire Yeomanry) Airlanding Light Regiment (6th Airborne Division) VA. P. 9. Detail
Unknown THOMAS ROBERT BOWDEN ANDERSON Saturday, 10 June 1944 23 409081 Royal Australian Air Force Unknown V. F. 15. Detail
Serjeant WILLIAM ANDERSON Monday, 14 August 1944 25 3132807 British Army 5 Battalion I. A. 24. Detail
Private WILLIAM ANDREWS Sunday, 18 June 1944 21 14273278 British Army 1 Battalion IIA. G. 6. Detail
Gunner ERNEST MURRAY ANGUS Friday, 23 June 1944 25 907614 British Army 65 Medium Regiment I. A. 25. Detail
Marine RONALD EDWIN ANSELL Monday, 17 July 1944 19 PLY/X108473 Royal Navy 47 Royal Marine Commando IVA. K. 15. Detail
Private RONALD ELGAR ANTHONY Tuesday, 18 July 1944 29 1557669 British Army 7 Battalion III. B. 21. Detail
Driver ROY JOHN APPLETON Tuesday, 13 June 1944 20 T/14306001 British Army 398 Airborne Composite Company, Royal Army Service Corps (6th Airborne Division) IIIA. J. 5. Detail
Private JOHN EMMANUEL ARAPIS Thursday, 20 July 1944 22 14253792 British Army 3 Battalion, Monmouthshire Regiment (11th Armoured Division) II. B. 32. Detail
Lieutenant JOHN MERVYN ARCHER (photo added) Tuesday, 13 June 1944 25 240511 British Army 116 Field Regiment IA. B. 12. Detail
Private ARNOLD RICHARD ARCHIBALD Friday, 09 June 1944 22 A/104589 Canadian Army 1 Canadian Parachute Battalion, (6th Airborne Division) IA. J. 9. Detail
Lance Corporal HANS ARENSTEIN (photo added) Friday, 11 August 1944 22 6436352 British Army 10 Commando IA. M. 4. Detail
Lance Corporal ARTHUR ARMES Thursday, 17 August 1944 18 14622953 British Army 12 Battalion, Devonshire Regiment (6th Airborne Division) IA. B. 4. Detail
Sergeant JAMES ARMITAGE Saturday, 24 June 1944 29 CH/X102092 Royal Navy Royal Marine Engineer Commando IVA. D. 10. Detail
Private JOHN NATHANIEL ARMITAGE Friday, 07 July 1944 27 3658191 British Army 13 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) III. E. 2. Detail
Private ALROY JOHN ARMSTRONG Tuesday, 06 June 1944 22 6408511 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) IA. E. 13. Detail
Private ERNEST ARMSTRONG Saturday, 17 June 1944 21 4276945 British Army 1 Battalion I. C. 15. Detail
Private LEO CAMPBELL ARMSTRONG Sunday, 20 August 1944 Unknown G/50443 Canadian Army 1 Canadian Parachute Battalion, (6th Airborne Division) IVA. E. 8. Detail
Lance Serjeant ANGUS ARMSTRONG (photo added) Monday, 12 June 1944 34 4446823 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) IVA. D. 11. Detail
Obergefreiter (OGEFR) HUBERT ARNOLD Friday, 23 June 1944 Unknown unknown Heer (German Army) Unknown VII. D. 27. Detail
Lance Bombardier JAMES HERBERT ASHDOWN Wednesday, 02 August 1944 36 14594794 British Army Unknown IV. C. 22-27. Collective grave. Detail
Private WALTER ASHMORE Tuesday, 15 August 1944 24 1641797 British Army Unknown I. B. 25. Detail
Corporal MILTON ASHWORTH Saturday, 05 August 1944 28 13038122 British Army Unknown VIII. E. 19. Detail
Corporal EDWIN ASPIN Wednesday, 16 August 1944 32 3861404 British Army 2 Battalion IX. D. 23. Detail
Private CHARLES ASSETER Wednesday, 07 June 1944 21 5780086 British Army 1 Battalion V. C. 22. Detail