Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who were 17 years of age when they fell.


Displaying 1 to 28 of 28 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private MURRAY ADAMS-ACTON Tuesday, 22 August 1944 17 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALFRED ALLEN Sunday, 11 June 1944 17 British Army 5 Battalion, Black Watch HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper GEORGE WILLIAM (BILLY) BAINBRIDGE Monday, 10 June 1940 17 British Army 1 Lothians and Border Horse, B Squadron CANY-BARVILLE COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Private ARTHUR JOHN BAKER Saturday, 05 August 1944 17 British Army 3 Battalion, Monmouthshire Regiment (11th Armoured Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM CHRISTOPHER JOSEPH A. BINNIE Thursday, 03 August 1944 17 British Army 4 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private FRANK BRIDGES Thursday, 10 August 1944 17 British Army 7 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GORDON GEORGE COLE Monday, 21 August 1944 17 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM ARTHUR JOHN DENYER Monday, 10 June 1940 17 British Army 2 Battalion SAINT-PAER COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Marine EDWARD WILLIAM DURN Tuesday, 06 June 1944 17 Royal Navy His Majesty's Landing Craft Mechanised (HMLCM) 239 BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CLARENCE EARNSHAW Monday, 14 August 1944 17 British Army 5 Battalion BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private DONALD FRANK EATON Monday, 14 August 1944 17 British Army 4 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private TERANCE JOSEPH FITZGERALD Friday, 11 August 1944 17 British Army 1 Battalion BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner REGINALD DENNIS FOGG Monday, 07 August 1944 17 British Army 133 Field Regiment RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Rifleman HORACE R. T. HANEY Sunday, 09 July 1944 17 Canadian Army Unknown BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Rifleman CYRIL HARWOOD Wednesday, 26 July 1944 17 British Army 1 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RONALD CLYDE LAMBE Tuesday, 01 August 1944 17 British Army Unknown BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RONALD McGRATH Monday, 26 June 1944 17 British Army Unknown FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private DENNIS STEPHEN O'CONNOR Saturday, 01 July 1944 17 British Army 1 Battalion, The Tyneside Scottish, Black Watch (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private JOHN ADAM ROBERTSON Sunday, 02 July 1944 17 British Army 1 Battalion, The Tyneside Scottish, Black Watch (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private THOMAS ROWE Sunday, 18 June 1944 17 British Army 7 Battalion, Green Howards (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier GEORGE SEPHTON Thursday, 03 August 1944 17 British Army Unknown FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private EDWARD HENRY SLATER Monday, 07 August 1944 17 British Army 2 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private PHILIP STEVENSON Wednesday, 12 July 1944 17 British Army 7 Battalion SECQUEVILLE-EN-BESSIN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman ROGER A. STEWART Wednesday, 16 August 1944 17 Canadian Army Unknown BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman ROBERT BERNARD VINALL Saturday, 22 July 1944 17 British Army 1 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Trooper HARVEY W. WALTON Monday, 21 August 1944 17 Canadian Army 29 Armoured Reconnaissance Regiment BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper GEORGE JAMES WILKINSON Sunday, 10 September 1944 17 British Army 7 Royal Tank Regiment, Royal Armoured Corps SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Private FRANCIS YOUNG Wednesday, 28 June 1944 17 British Army 2 Battalion TOURVILLE-SUR-ODON CHURCHYARD Detail
Displaying 1 to 28 of 28 results.