Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from BILSTON, STAFFORDSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 17 of 17 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Lance Corporal HERBERT ASHFORD Saturday, 19 August 1944 34 British Army 13 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) PUTOT-EN-AUGE CHURCHYARD Detail
Trooper JOSEPH CHARLES GEORGE Tuesday, 08 August 1944 29 British Army 8 King's Royal Irish Hussars SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Corporal WILLIAM GILBERT Saturday, 08 July 1944 33 British Army 2 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WALTER JOHN HARBACH Saturday, 22 July 1944 25 British Army 1/6 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier WALTER GEORGE HARWOOD Monday, 17 July 1944 24 British Army 6 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private JOHN ARTHUR HOWELL (photo added) Saturday, 22 July 1944 29 British Army 2 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private WALTER HUTCHINSON Sunday, 16 July 1944 23 British Army 1/6 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS STEPHEN JONES Tuesday, 08 August 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant HARRY MILLWARD Saturday, 08 July 1944 33 British Army Unknown CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner ALBERT EDWARD MOTTRAM Thursday, 08 June 1944 27 British Army Unknown BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN HENRY POTTS Tuesday, 01 August 1944 20 British Army 2 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lance Bombardier HARRY POWELL Sunday, 20 August 1944 29 British Army 69 Field Regiment RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private LESLIE WARD Wednesday, 19 July 1944 24 British Army 1/6 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private PERCY WILLIAM WARD Tuesday, 11 July 1944 23 British Army Unknown RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private JEFFREY L. J. WILLETTS Monday, 07 August 1944 19 British Army Unknown FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Lance Corporal JOSEPH WILLIAM WILTSHIRE Sunday, 16 July 1944 34 British Army 1/6 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Gunner WILLIAM HENRY WOOD Tuesday, 13 June 1944 26 British Army 40 Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, 140 Battery HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 17 of 17 results.