Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from LANCASTER, LANCASHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 16 of 16 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Trooper JAMES WILLIAM BRAITHWAITE Monday, 14 August 1944 31 British Army 2 Fife and Forfar Yeomanry (11th Armoured Division) SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private REGINALD CATON Sunday, 11 June 1944 31 British Army 5 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal FREDERICK COULTON Sunday, 25 June 1944 24 British Army 11 Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Serjeant THOMAS FINNERTY Monday, 12 June 1944 23 British Army 2 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS WILLIAM HALLIDAY Wednesday, 09 August 1944 19 British Army 8 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CHARLES HARGREAVES Sunday, 16 July 1944 24 British Army 5 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Lance Corporal GEORGE HORNBY (photo added) Saturday, 16 September 1944 36 British Army 120 Road Construction Company BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private MICHAEL KERR Saturday, 08 July 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal GORDON KITCHIN (photo added) Monday, 14 August 1944 19 British Army 5/7 Battalion, Gordon Highlanders (51st Highland Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ERIC LAMBERT Tuesday, 04 July 1944 25 British Army Hallamshire Battalion, York and Lancaster Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private THOMAS PARKER Sunday, 27 August 1944 24 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper BERNARD REDMAYNE Wednesday, 07 June 1944 21 British Army 1 East Riding Yeomanry BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private NORMAN RIGBYE Friday, 07 June 1940 27 British Army 4 Battalion INCHEVILLE COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Marine CLIFFORD ROWLINSON Thursday, 27 July 1944 20 Royal Navy 47 Royal Marine Commando LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private JACK SOUTHWELL Sunday, 30 July 1944 21 British Army 7 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN TAYLOR Monday, 07 August 1944 Unknown British Army Unknown BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 16 of 16 results.