Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from HORNCHURCH, ESSEX.


Displaying 1 to 11 of 11 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private WILLIAM JOHN BOWL (photo added) Thursday, 08 June 1944 18 British Army 1 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEORGE BUNNING Sunday, 06 August 1944 28 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Lieutenant ERNEST WILLIAM CARTER Saturday, 22 July 1944 30 British Army 94 Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper HECTOR HERBERT EDWARD DADY Tuesday, 27 June 1944 35 British Army 141 (7 Battalion, The Buffs [Royal East Kent Regiment]) Regiment LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Flying Officer HENRY WILLIAM ELLIS Wednesday, 07 June 1944 28 Royal Air Force 29 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner JACK NOEL WILLIAM EVERSON Tuesday, 04 July 1944 20 British Army 25 Field Regiment SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Rifleman GEORGE WILLIAM HICKEY Monday, 26 June 1944 21 British Army 12 (2 Battalion, The Queen's Westminsters) Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Trooper JOHN RENDELL Friday, 16 June 1944 21 British Army 2 Derbyshire Yeomanry (51st Highland Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Bombardier GORDON ARTHUR CHARLES SMITH Monday, 17 July 1944 25 British Army 73 Anti-Tank Regiment TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ARTHUR JOHN CHARLES SOPER Monday, 10 July 1944 30 British Army 59 Medium Regiment SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Warrant Officer Class I CHARLES EDWARD GEORGE WEBB Sunday, 16 July 1944 38 British Army 5 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 11 of 11 results.