Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from STOCKPORT, CHESHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 34 of 34 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private ERNEST BULL Tuesday, 06 June 1944 to Wednesday, 07 June 1944 27 British Army 6 Airborne Division (specific unit attached to unknown) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper ARTHUR COOPER Tuesday, 08 August 1944 20 British Army 1 Northamptonshire Yeomanry BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Signalman JOHN DOUGLAS CRAWFORD Thursday, 13 July 1944 29 Canadian Army 3 Canadian Infantry Division Signals BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Gunner EDWARD DAVENPORT Tuesday, 06 June 1944 22 British Army 2 Airlanding Light Anti-Aircraft Battery, Royal Artillery (6th Airborne Division) HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Driver JAMES DAVENPORT Friday, 07 July 1944 31 British Army 3 Division Signals RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal THOMAS FINCH (photo added) Friday, 18 August 1944 32 British Army 11 Hussars BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman HARRY FITZPATRICK Monday, 26 June 1944 20 British Army 9 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private NORMAN ALBERT FRADLEY Monday, 24 July 1944 29 Canadian Army Unknown BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Gunner GEORGE GLYNN Thursday, 17 August 1944 33 British Army 107 (The South Nottinghamshire Hussars) Medium Regiment BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM GOUGH Saturday, 12 August 1944 34 British Army 5 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ROBERT WILFRED HARGREAVES Tuesday, 06 June 1944 33 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CHARLES HARNETT Monday, 17 July 1944 19 British Army 1/7 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Gunner GEORGE HIGHAM Saturday, 08 July 1944 26 British Army 110 Field Regiment LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private ARNOLD HUDSON Sunday, 30 July 1944 31 British Army 5 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALBERT HULME Sunday, 16 July 1944 32 British Army 5 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Flight Sergeant JAMES ROY INGHAM Thursday, 04 May 1944 23 Royal Air Force 582 (Royal Air Force) Squadron SAINT-SEVER CEMETERY EXTENSION, ROUEN Detail
Gunner ERIC WHARMBY JACKSON Sunday, 16 July 1944 24 British Army 165 Heavy Anti-Aircraft Regiment RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Corporal JAMES LOMAS Tuesday, 27 June 1944 22 British Army 1 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private CHARLES ARTHUR MAGEE Thursday, 10 August 1944 20 British Army 5 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private PERCY MAJOR Friday, 23 June 1944 25 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Lieutenant CHRISTOPHER VERNON MORETON Wednesday, 19 July 1944 22 British Army East Riding Yeomanry, B Squadron BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner MICHAEL MULLEN Wednesday, 07 June 1944 31 British Army Unknown BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner EDWARD NUTTALL Sunday, 18 June 1944 23 British Army 127 Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, 416 (6 Battalion, The West Yorkshire Regiment) Battery BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner JAMES PENNOR Tuesday, 11 July 1944 33 British Army 110 Field Regiment LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Lance Corporal GEORGE RHODES Friday, 30 June 1944 30 British Army 2 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JAMES SHEEHAN Wednesday, 28 June 1944 21 British Army 2 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Trooper GEORGE ARTHUR STOKES Tuesday, 18 July 1944 33 British Army 11 Hussars RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier FREDERICK STOREY Monday, 07 August 1944 19 British Army Unknown RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Major THOMAS FRANCIS TODD Friday, 01 December 1939 31 British Army 6 General Hospital MONT HUON MILITARY CEMETERY, LE TREPORT Detail
Corporal DAVID WALSH Wednesday, 07 June 1944 30 British Army 1 Battalion HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS WALTON Tuesday, 06 June 1944 to Sunday, 25 June 1944 31 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner JAMES HENRY WOODS Friday, 21 July 1944 34 British Army 191 (The Hertfordshire and Essex Yeomany) Field Regiment RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEORGE ERIC YORK Tuesday, 06 June 1944 25 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private ROBERT HENRY YOUNG Monday, 07 August 1944 23 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 34 of 34 results.