Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from HALIFAX, YORKSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 28 of 28 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Lieutenant RALPH SANDERSON BARKER Sunday, 16 July 1944 24 British Army 509 Field Company FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Lance Bombardier NORMAN BOTTOMLEY Wednesday, 09 August 1944 27 British Army 68 Anti-Tank Regiment (59th Staffordshire Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private HERBERT BOWERS Tuesday, 08 August 1944 25 British Army 1 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRANK BRIDGES Thursday, 10 August 1944 17 British Army 7 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal FRED BRIGGS Sunday, 18 June 1944 27 British Army 6 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JAMES WILLIAM BUNTING Saturday, 17 June 1944 26 British Army 6 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant JAMES WILLIAM CARTER Wednesday, 23 August 1944 26 British Army Unknown SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant RONALD CHADWICK Tuesday, 06 June 1944 31 British Army Glider Pilot Regiment (6th Airborne Division) SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN DENWOOD Sunday, 16 July 1944 19 British Army Unknown SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lance Corporal ARTHUR DILWORTH Sunday, 27 August 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Serjeant HERBERT EDWARD GAWTHORPE Tuesday, 11 June 1940 20 British Army 2/7 Battalion BLOSSEVILLE-SUR-MER CHURCHYARD Detail
Private CLIFFORD GREENWOOD Tuesday, 11 June 1940 21 British Army 2/7 Battalion SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Private HAROLD HAINSWORTH Tuesday, 11 June 1940 20 British Army 2/7 Battalion SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Private HAROLD VICTOR HELLIWELL Thursday, 17 August 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM HENRY HERRIDGE (photo added) Thursday, 10 August 1944 28 British Army 5 Battalion, South Staffordshire Regiment (59th Staffordshire Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sapper JACK NORMINGTON Wednesday, 16 August 1944 29 British Army Unknown BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal BERNARD O'LEARY Tuesday, 02 July 1940 33 British Army 2/7 Battalion SAINT-SEVER CEMETERY EXTENSION, ROUEN Detail
Private DONALD PICKLES Saturday, 08 July 1944 28 British Army Unknown LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Sergeant DONALD REID Tuesday, 06 June 1944 28 Royal Air Force 620 (Royal Air Force) Squadron RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private HARRY SHAW Thursday, 29 June 1944 24 British Army Unknown BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Corporal HENRY EDWARD SHEA Sunday, 25 June 1944 26 British Army 7 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRANK SYMONS Wednesday, 28 June 1944 23 British Army 6 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private SAM TURNER Sunday, 09 June 1940 21 British Army Unknown VENABLES COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Corporal BEN WADE Monday, 19 June 1944 29 British Army 6 Airborne Division (specific unit attached to unknown) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ERIC WARD Saturday, 19 August 1944 19 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Captain ROBERT WHITLEY Thursday, 03 August 1944 24 British Army 5 Regiment BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private EDWIN WOOD Wednesday, 19 July 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Warrant Officer Class II WILFRED WOOTTON Sunday, 25 June 1944 30 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Displaying 1 to 28 of 28 results.