Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from WOODFORD, ESSEX.


Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private RICHARD DUDLEY ATTWOOD Sunday, 11 June 1944 34 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Unknown ROY AVERY Thursday, 20 July 1944 19 Royal Navy His Majesty's Ship (HMS) Isis BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CHRISTOPHER VICTOR MARTIN CHRISTMAS Tuesday, 11 July 1944 25 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner FREDERICK WILLIAM FOOKS Tuesday, 15 August 1944 33 British Army 179 Field Regiment BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal STANLEY FROST Friday, 09 June 1944 24 British Army 2 Battalion, Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire Light Infantry (6th Airborne Division) HEROUVILLETTE NEW COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant MAURICE GEORGE HOLLAND Saturday, 12 August 1944 32 British Army 61 Anti-Tank Regiment RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal ALBERT JAMES HUNT Sunday, 02 July 1944 29 British Army 299 General Transport Company HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant GERALD PATRICK McLOUGHLIN Tuesday, 11 June 1940 19 Royal Air Force 226 (Royal Air Force) Squadron SAINT-PIERRE-D'AUTILS COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JAMES FOSTER SEMPLE Wednesday, 12 July 1944 24 British Army Royal Scots Greys (2nd Dragoons), B Squadron SECQUEVILLE-EN-BESSIN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant HENRY ARTHUR TALBOT Tuesday, 25 July 1944 24 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RONALD ANDREW WATERSTON Sunday, 16 July 1944 34 British Army 5 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private FREDERICK WILLIAM WRIGHT Monday, 19 June 1944 33 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.