Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from BURTON-ON-TRENT, STAFFORDSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 29 of 29 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Trooper LESLIE ASBURY Wednesday, 23 August 1944 20 British Army 1 Northamptonshire Yeomanry, B Squadron SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Pilot Officer WILLIAM HERBERT AUSTIN Monday, 12 June 1944 19 Royal Air Force 101 (Royal Air Force) Squadron EVREUX COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Private FRANCIS CHARLES BAILEY Monday, 31 July 1944 22 British Army 7 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Stoker 2nd Class Benjamin Baxter Thursday, 03 August 1944 18 Royal Navy His Majesty's Ship (HMS) Quorn PORTSMOUTH NAVAL MEMORIAL Detail
Serjeant REGINALD ERIC BENNETT Tuesday, 15 August 1944 29 British Army 2 Derbyshire Yeomanry (51st Highland Infantry Division) LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Sergeant ALBAN KENNETH ELEY Sunday, 18 April 1943 Unknown Royal Air Force 156 (Royal Air Force) Squadron MERVILLE-FRANCEVILLE-PLAGE CHURCHYARD Detail
Fusilier JOHN HENRY FINNEY Monday, 17 July 1944 20 British Army 4 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CECIL JAMES FOSTER Tuesday, 18 July 1944 27 British Army 2 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private LESLIE FRANCIS GEE Wednesday, 28 June 1944 19 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM JOHN GILBERT Tuesday, 22 August 1944 18 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JOHN HENRY GRAY Monday, 26 June 1944 25 British Army 2 Fife and Forfar Yeomanry (11th Armoured Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private JOHN WILLIAM KENDRICK Wednesday, 19 July 1944 26 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private EDWIN LEONARD PALMER Monday, 19 June 1944 19 British Army 10 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private DAVID PITCHER Monday, 10 July 1944 18 British Army 4 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRANK ERNEST POWELL Sunday, 13 August 1944 21 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Driver ROBERT A. READ Sunday, 25 June 1944 19 British Army 706 General Transport Company LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Corporal JAMES REDFERN Saturday, 08 July 1944 29 British Army Unknown CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner GEORGE ALVIN RICE Friday, 11 August 1944 29 British Army 52 (The Bedfordshire Yeomanry) Heavy Field Regiment SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private SAMUEL WALTER ROULSTONE Tuesday, 11 July 1944 21 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOSEPH THOMAS SALE Monday, 24 July 1944 18 British Army 2 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRED STONE Thursday, 13 July 1944 27 British Army 4 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Trooper WILLIAM GEORGE STONE Friday, 18 August 1944 20 British Army 1 Northamptonshire Yeomanry BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper ARTHUR SUTTON Friday, 11 August 1944 22 British Army 5 Royal Inniskilling Dragoon Guards TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant WILFRED GEORGE SWIFT Saturday, 08 July 1944 32 British Army 6 Battalion CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CHARLES LEONARD TAYLOR Monday, 24 July 1944 19 British Army 2 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private REGINALD THAWLEY Wednesday, 28 June 1944 28 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal WILLIAM RICHARD TIPPER Saturday, 08 July 1944 23 British Army Unknown HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant THOMAS GEORGE TOPLISS Saturday, 08 July 1944 24 British Army 6 Battalion CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private NORMAN ALEXANDER VINE Friday, 16 June 1944 20 British Army 8 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 29 of 29 results.