Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from PAISLEY, RENFREWSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 37 of 37 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private GEORGE VICTOR BARROW Thursday, 03 August 1944 32 British Army 1/6 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RUSSELL ERNEST BATEMAN Tuesday, 25 July 1944 22 Canadian Army Unknown BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Gunner FREDERICK BIDOCKA Thursday, 20 July 1944 22 Canadian Army 2 Anti-Tank Regiment BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal JAMES BOYD Saturday, 16 September 1944 27 British Army 276 Field Company SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Lance Corporal WILLIAM BOYD Monday, 10 July 1944 20 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal JAMES NEIL BUCHANAN Tuesday, 05 March 1940 25 British Army Unknown DIEPPE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, HAUTOT-SUR-MER Detail
Guardsman ARCHIBALD KENNEDY CAMPBELL Tuesday, 01 August 1944 30 British Army Unknown HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant JOHN CORRIGAN Monday, 07 August 1944 28 British Army Unknown SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEORGE DOCHERTY Friday, 16 June 1944 25 British Army 5 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private DANIEL FRANCIS FLOOD Monday, 24 July 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Bombardier ANDREW LIVINGSTONE FULTON Wednesday, 28 June 1944 22 British Army 113 (2/5 Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry) Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, 376 Battery BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Driver JAMES GARDNER Wednesday, 05 June 1940 20 British Army Unknown SAINT-SEVER CEMETERY EXTENSION, ROUEN Detail
Private ROBERT BLACK GILFILLAN Tuesday, 18 July 1944 27 British Army 6 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (15th Scottish Infantry Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Rifleman ALEXANDER GILMOUR Thursday, 29 June 1944 27 British Army 9 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private JAMES SCOTT HAMILTON Wednesday, 09 August 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper ROBERT ALEXANDER HAMILTON Wednesday, 02 August 1944 28 British Army 3 Royal Tank Regiment, Royal Armoured Corps, C Squadron SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Driver RONALD LISTER Friday, 11 August 1944 35 British Army 703 Corps Troops Transport Company BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal WILLIAM LONGWILL Sunday, 02 July 1944 31 British Army 10 Battalion, Highland Light Infantry (15th Scottish Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sapper GEORGE LORIMER Tuesday, 06 June 1944 29 British Army 79 Assault Squadron BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private WILLIAM MACRAE Friday, 28 July 1944 31 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Signalman ANGUS MCDONALD McCOLL Tuesday, 18 July 1944 21 British Army 5 Division Signals RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Captain DOUGLAS HAIG McCRONE Friday, 18 August 1944 26 British Army Unknown BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JAMES CRAIG McDONALD Friday, 30 June 1944 24 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lance Serjeant JOHN HERBERT McDOWALL Tuesday, 27 June 1944 24 British Army 131 Field Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal WILLIAM HENDRY MITCHELL Thursday, 29 June 1944 29 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Corporal ALEXANDER ERNEST NEILSON Saturday, 29 July 1944 27 British Army 1/7 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private ABRAHAM PICKEN Saturday, 19 August 1944 34 British Army 7 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ALEXANDER RANKIN Tuesday, 18 July 1944 27 British Army Unknown RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private DAVID ROBERTSON Monday, 26 June 1944 32 British Army 1 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ANDREW CAREY RULE Tuesday, 04 July 1944 23 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal DAVID DONALD SANDERS Monday, 26 June 1944 32 British Army 2 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Aircraftman 2nd Class ROBERT SCOTT Saturday, 08 June 1940 20 Royal Air Force Unknown SAINT-AQUILIN-DE-PACY COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Private ROBERT HAMILTON SHIELDS Friday, 30 June 1944 24 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal WILLIAM SLOAN Monday, 19 June 1944 27 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Corporal ROBERT TAYLOR Sunday, 16 July 1944 26 British Army 2 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Marine JAMES WALKER Thursday, 08 June 1944 24 Royal Navy 45 Royal Marine Commando RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Driver GEORGE WHITE Friday, 07 July 1944 21 British Army Unknown BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 37 of 37 results.