Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from NEWPORT, MONMOUTHSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 43 of 43 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Sapper DAVID ADAMS Thursday, 22 June 1944 33 British Army 999 Port Operating Company HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant WILLIAM JOHN BELL Tuesday, 18 July 1944 38 British Army 83 Field Regiment TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS WALTER BOWDEN Wednesday, 19 July 1944 27 British Army 3 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner AUBREY RAYMOND BREND Sunday, 25 June 1944 25 British Army 3 Regiment, D Battery BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant DOUGLAS THOMAS BROWN Saturday, 10 June 1944 22 British Army Unknown LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Sergeant FRANK WILLIAM COUSINS Sunday, 11 June 1944 22 Royal Air Force 75 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JAMES WILLIAM CRADDOCK Tuesday, 18 July 1944 24 British Army 1 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant COLWYN STANLEY DAVIES Tuesday, 29 August 1944 27 British Army 2 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant OWEN ANTHONY DAVIES Wednesday, 12 July 1944 29 British Army 8 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Guardsman REGINALD HENRY DAVIES Thursday, 29 June 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lance Corporal LEONARD STANLEY ELWORTHY Saturday, 12 August 1944 25 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal JOHN ARTHUR HARRIS Thursday, 08 June 1944 18 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private SAMUEL JOHN HENRY HARRIS Sunday, 27 August 1944 37 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALFRED GEORGE HILLMAN Monday, 14 August 1944 28 British Army 3 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Flight Sergeant LAURIE FREDERICK HUGHES Thursday, 04 May 1944 22 Royal Air Force 97 (Royal Air Force) Squadron SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sapper SIDNEY HUGHES Monday, 12 June 1944 30 British Army 629 Field Squadron HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WALTER ROBERT HUGHES Wednesday, 12 July 1944 24 British Army 5 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Major JOHN FRANCIS KEYES Saturday, 19 August 1944 29 British Army 3 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM MCKINLEY LESTER Thursday, 10 August 1944 23 British Army 3 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private MAURICE HARRY LEWIS Friday, 21 July 1944 26 British Army 2 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private HENRY MILLER Saturday, 08 July 1944 25 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal RONALD VINCENT MILLERSHIP Sunday, 30 July 1944 21 British Army 3 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private DAVID GEORGE MOLE Sunday, 16 July 1944 20 British Army 2 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lieutenant GORDON STERREY PARFITT (photo added) Friday, 09 June 1944 23 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private TREVOR MAJOR PARK Wednesday, 16 August 1944 23 British Army 2 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Guardsman REGINALD IVOR POOLE Friday, 04 August 1944 28 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal CORNELIUS PORTAL Sunday, 30 July 1944 28 British Army 3 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN ARTHUR ROOKLEY Sunday, 16 July 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM GEORGE SAYSELL Thursday, 20 July 1944 30 British Army 3 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private BERT SEER Wednesday, 28 June 1944 29 British Army 3 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lieutenant NEIL JOHN HENDRY SHERIFF Thursday, 29 June 1944 29 British Army 6 Battalion, Green Howards (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Lieutenant CHARLES EMERSON SPOONER Wednesday, 28 June 1944 30 British Army 3 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier GEORGE THOMAS STALLARD Saturday, 19 August 1944 22 British Army 6 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CLIFFORD GEORGE STURLEY Thursday, 20 July 1944 20 British Army 3 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private EDGAR GEORGE THOMAS Friday, 18 August 1944 25 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private SAMUEL ARTHUR CHARLES TREGEAGLE Sunday, 30 July 1944 26 British Army 3 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal JAMES VICKERY Sunday, 30 July 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private LESLIE BOWEN WAINWRIGHT Sunday, 27 August 1944 Unknown British Army 10 Battalion, Highland Light Infantry (15th Scottish Division) SAINT-PIERRE-DU-VAUVRAY COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Bombardier JOHN HORACE WARMAN Monday, 17 July 1944 29 British Army 68 Anti-Tank Regiment (59th Staffordshire Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal REGINALD EDWARD GEORGE WENSLEY Thursday, 29 June 1944 27 British Army 44 Royal Tank Regiment, Royal Armoured Corps BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private THOMAS JONES WESTON Saturday, 29 July 1944 20 British Army 2 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal NORMAN LESLIE WINSON Sunday, 30 July 1944 25 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Lance Corporal CLIFFORD ROLAND WOOD Wednesday, 28 June 1944 23 British Army 3 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 43 of 43 results.