Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from HUDDERSFIELD, YORKSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 42 of 42 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Trooper HERBERT ARMITAGE Saturday, 24 June 1944 19 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Trooper KENNETH LENNOX BENSON Wednesday, 28 June 1944 21 British Army 3 Royal Tank Regiment RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Gunner WILFRED BLACKBURN Tuesday, 08 August 1944 38 British Army 63 Medium Regiment SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Marine GORDON BOOTHROYD Tuesday, 13 June 1944 19 Royal Navy 45 Royal Marine Commando RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner JESSE BROOK Friday, 21 July 1944 40 British Army 191 (The Hertfordshire and Essex Yeomany) Field Regiment RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant ALFRED BUCKLEY Thursday, 29 June 1944 26 British Army 6 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Captain JOHN CROSSLAND Sunday, 06 August 1944 34 British Army Unknown RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private STANLEY VICTOR CROSSLEY Saturday, 08 July 1944 19 British Army Unknown HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALFRED DRACUP Tuesday, 11 June 1940 to Wednesday, 12 June 1940 20 British Army 2/7 Battalion SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Gunner ALFRED F. EDMONDS Thursday, 29 June 1944 28 British Army 13 (Honourable Artillery Company) Regiment, I Battery SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private DOUGLAS ELLIOT Monday, 10 July 1944 23 British Army 1 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ARTHUR ELLIS Tuesday, 13 June 1944 27 British Army 9 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILFRED FISHER Monday, 31 July 1944 29 British Army Unknown LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Corporal GEORGE MACK FRANKLYN Tuesday, 06 June 1944 21 British Army Unknown HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CLARENCE FRENCH Friday, 23 June 1944 33 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Lance Corporal HARRY HARTLEY Wednesday, 26 July 1944 23 British Army 49 Division Signals RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner STEPHEN KENNETH HAWKER Sunday, 20 August 1944 27 British Army 7 Survey Regiment BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner MATTHEW KENNETH HENDERSON Thursday, 06 July 1944 20 British Army 62 Anti-Tank Regiment HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEORGE WILLIAM HOLDROYD Saturday, 26 August 1944 19 British Army 7 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRANK JOWETT Sunday, 09 June 1940 21 British Army Unknown SAINT-VALERY-EN-CAUX FRANCO-BRITISH CEMETERY Detail
Trooper LAWRENCE ALFRED LARCOMBE Tuesday, 27 June 1944 23 British Army 23 Hussars, A Squadron SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Serjeant ERIC LIGHTOWLER Tuesday, 06 June 1944 24 British Army 1 Wing, The Glider Pilot Regiment (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner ALEC LOCKWOOD Monday, 17 July 1944 35 British Army 21 Anti-Tank Regiment, Royal Artillery BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper PHILIP LUNN Tuesday, 13 June 1944 22 British Army 4 County of London Yeomanry (Sharpshooters) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RONALD FITZROY LUNN Monday, 19 June 1944 30 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal GWILYM GEORGE MARCHANT Friday, 18 August 1944 30 British Army 4 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private COLIN MASON Saturday, 12 August 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion, Green Howards (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper NORMAN MORRIS Saturday, 24 June 1944 20 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Gunner CYRIL GEORGE NEWTON Monday, 03 July 1944 30 British Army Unknown BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant KENNETH OGDEN (photo added) Saturday, 10 June 1944 24 British Army 8 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal ERNEST PORTER Thursday, 17 August 1944 19 British Army 8 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper HAROLD RICHARDSON Wednesday, 02 August 1944 36 British Army 23 Hussars, A Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private VERNON SENIOR Tuesday, 18 July 1944 20 British Army 2 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant TERENCE AMBLER SHAW Tuesday, 11 June 1940 26 British Army 2/7 Battalion BLOSSEVILLE-SUR-MER CHURCHYARD Detail
Private ARCHIBALD SORBIE Saturday, 10 June 1944 31 British Army 8 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) JERUSALEM WAR CEMETERY, CHOUAIN Detail
Private PHILIP STEVENSON Wednesday, 12 July 1944 17 British Army 7 Battalion SECQUEVILLE-EN-BESSIN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner ERIC THOMAS Sunday, 13 August 1944 24 British Army 61 Field Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ROBERT RUSSELL WADDELL Monday, 10 July 1944 24 British Army Unknown BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ARTHUR JAMES WAINWRIGHT Wednesday, 19 July 1944 29 British Army 6 Battalion, Green Howards (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private EDGAR WALKER Tuesday, 12 September 1944 35 British Army 7 Battalion SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Serjeant SAM WEATHERHEAD Sunday, 16 July 1944 31 British Army 531 Infantry Brigade Company BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JACK WILKINSON Friday, 18 August 1944 24 British Army 3/4 County of London Yeomanry (Sharpshooters) BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 42 of 42 results.