Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 18 of 18 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Lance Corporal PHILLIP NORMAN ALLEN Thursday, 29 June 1944 Unknown British Army 10 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Trooper JOHN ROBERT ASHWORTH Saturday, 24 June 1944 22 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private FREDERICK BRIGGS Saturday, 01 July 1944 24 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private STANLEY CHEFFINGS Saturday, 01 July 1944 27 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private GEORGE HAROLD LEOPOLD DRAKES Monday, 17 July 1944 24 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner GORDON GERALD GODDARD Tuesday, 11 July 1944 27 British Army 86 (5 Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment) Anti-Tank Regiment SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Trooper JOHN WALTER REGINALD GREENWOOD Saturday, 12 August 1944 20 British Army 49 (West Riding) Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private LEONARD GRICE Monday, 31 July 1944 28 British Army 9 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private DOUGLAS VICTOR HARNESS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 24 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ERNEST HOWDEN Friday, 21 July 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Major ROBERT WILLIAM JACKSON Saturday, 12 August 1944 28 British Army 1 Battalion, Dorsetshire Regiment (50th Northumbrian Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal ERNEST NEEDHAM Saturday, 08 July 1944 29 British Army 2 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS SIDNEY OAKES Thursday, 15 June 1944 35 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner CECIL AMBROSE ORBELL Saturday, 06 January 1940 20 British Army 60 Field Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal HARRY ROBINSON Monday, 03 July 1944 28 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Major ROBERT DONALD STOKES Sunday, 13 August 1944 39 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private VICTOR STRAHAN Friday, 11 August 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sapper CHARLES EDWARD WILKINSON Monday, 12 June 1944 38 British Army 84 Field Company HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 18 of 18 results.