Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from WALLASEY, CHESHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 20 of 20 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private MATTHEW BELL Sunday, 25 June 1944 30 British Army 5 Battalion HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant JOHN RICHARD BROWN Tuesday, 06 June 1944 23 British Army 184 Field Company BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal LESLIE TEMPLE DAVIES Friday, 23 June 1944 24 British Army 5 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal VICTOR BRYAN DENNESS Monday, 28 August 1944 21 British Army 1 Royal Tank Regiment (7th Armoured Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant GEORGE HENRY DIXON Monday, 10 July 1944 28 British Army 13 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner KENNETH EVASON Tuesday, 08 August 1944 24 British Army 1 Heavy Regiment RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal ROBERT HARRIS Saturday, 12 August 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private SYDNEY ALEXANDER HARRIS Monday, 24 July 1944 19 British Army 1 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private REGINALD THOMAS HUGHES Tuesday, 27 June 1944 20 British Army 10 Battalion, Highland Light Infantry (15th Scottish Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lance Corporal EDWIN KAY Friday, 21 July 1944 31 British Army 1 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant BASIL OLIVER Thursday, 17 August 1944 23 British Army 6 Airborne Division Headquarters RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JOHN MERYN PHILPIN Sunday, 20 August 1944 20 British Army 11 Hussars SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner LESLIE RANDLES Tuesday, 11 July 1944 19 British Army 102 (The Northumberland Hussars) Anti-Tank Regiment JERUSALEM WAR CEMETERY, CHOUAIN Detail
Private DAVID LONGWORTH RANNARD Thursday, 29 June 1944 24 British Army 10 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Trooper RICHARD ALFRED ROBERTS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 20 British Army Staffordshire Yeomanry RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ERNEST ALBIN SHARPLES Monday, 07 August 1944 30 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEOFFREY EDWARD TYRRELL Thursday, 17 August 1944 19 British Army 1 Battalion, The Tyneside Scottish, Black Watch (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant JOHN ROSS WEBSTER (photo added) Wednesday, 19 July 1944 37 British Army 23 Hussars (11th Armoured Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner ALBERT WOODHOUSE Tuesday, 18 July 1944 33 British Army 6 Composite Light Anti-Aircraft/Searchlight Battery BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ERIC WILLIAM WOOSNAM Saturday, 08 July 1944 18 British Army 5 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Displaying 1 to 20 of 20 results.