Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from GLOUCESTER, GLOUCESTERSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 24 of 24 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private WILLIAM RICHARD ASHMEAD Thursday, 10 August 1944 20 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CYRIL BYRON Sunday, 13 August 1944 18 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper GEORGE ARTHUR PEARCE CAUDLE Saturday, 24 June 1944 31 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Corporal JACK COLLINS Monday, 28 August 1944 31 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Guardsman JAMES JOHN COOK (photo added) Sunday, 06 August 1944 21 British Army 4 Battalion, Coldstream Guards (28th July-10th August 1944 - 15th Scottish Infantry Division) SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner GEORGE RICHARD DIX Tuesday, 06 June 1944 23 British Army 2 Airlanding Light Anti-Aircraft Battery, Royal Artillery (6th Airborne Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private REGINALD THOMAS DRAGE Wednesday, 07 June 1944 20 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Trooper ERIC WILLIAM HYAM Tuesday, 18 July 1944 20 British Army 2 Fife and Forfar Yeomanry (11th Armoured Division) BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Flight Sergeant ROBERT GEORGE LAW Tuesday, 08 August 1944 30 Royal Air Force 7 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BOLBEC COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Private WALTER CHARLES LEACH Thursday, 03 August 1944 19 British Army 12 Battalion, Devonshire Regiment (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private DEREK WILLIAM LODGE Thursday, 26 October 1944 21 British Army Unknown RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private WILLIAM MAGUIRE Sunday, 10 September 1944 19 British Army 2 Battalion SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Pilot Officer RONALD PETER MAUDE Thursday, 08 June 1944 21 Royal Air Force 115 (Royal Air Force) Squadron GIVERNY CHURCHYARD Detail
Private BRENDON KENNETH McGUIRK Tuesday, 11 July 1944 20 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lance Corporal BERTRAM MITCHELL Friday, 30 June 1944 26 British Army 2 Northamptonshire Yeomanry BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private MORRIS DOUGLAS OVERTHROW Tuesday, 11 July 1944 19 British Army 5 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper HARRY OSWALD PRICE Tuesday, 27 June 1944 24 British Army Staffordshire Yeomanry HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal WILLIAM JOHN RICHINGS Friday, 04 August 1944 24 British Army 2 Northamptonshire Yeomanry BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal EVELYN IVOR RIDLER Friday, 11 August 1944 22 British Army 1 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JACK ROSE Thursday, 20 July 1944 24 British Army Unknown HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RONALD RUSSELL Wednesday, 26 July 1944 19 British Army 5/7 Battalion, Gordon Highlanders (51st Highland Division) LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private GILBERT HENRY RYDER Tuesday, 04 July 1944 21 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal WILLIAM GEORGE STAFFORD Saturday, 02 September 1944 25 British Army 2 Battalion SAINT-NICOLAS-DE-BLIQUETUIT CHURCHYARD Detail
Private FREDERICK WALTER WILLIAMS Friday, 25 August 1944 21 British Army 2 Battalion HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 24 of 24 results.