Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from CHINGFORD, ESSEX.


Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Lieutenant ALAN REGINALD CHITTENDEN Saturday, 05 August 1944 21 British Army Unknown SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Lance Corporal ROBERT WILLIAM 'Bob' FRANCIS (photo added) Saturday, 08 July 1944 24 British Army 3 Divisional Provost Company (3rd Infantry Division) LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private LESLIE HARRY FRANKLAND Sunday, 09 July 1944 19 British Army Unknown RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Fusilier GEORGE ALBERT GREENFIELD Saturday, 01 July 1944 19 British Army 11 Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal ERIC RAYMOND HARRINGTON Sunday, 16 July 1944 21 British Army 6 Airborne Armoured Reconnaissance Regiment (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ROBERT SIDNEY JENNINGS Wednesday, 26 July 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Serjeant FRANCIS ERIC JONES Tuesday, 06 June 1944 27 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Rifleman CHARLES LEWIS Monday, 10 July 1944 22 British Army 9 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Rifleman JAMES LYUS Friday, 30 June 1944 28 British Army 9 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private ALFRED JAMES MERCER Thursday, 27 July 1944 19 British Army 1/6 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Warrant Officer Class II BENJAMIN MOSCOW Sunday, 18 June 1944 25 British Army 8 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant GEORGE ERNEST NELSON Tuesday, 06 June 1944 29 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.