Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from CHELMSFORD, ESSEX.


Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Trooper STANLEY STEPHEN CLARKE Saturday, 24 June 1944 22 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private GEORGE COX Friday, 11 August 1944 27 British Army 1 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Major SIDNEY JOHN CUTHBERT Sunday, 30 July 1944 30 British Army 3 Tank Battalion, Scots Guards (6th Guards Tank Brigade, 15th Scottish Infantry Division - 28/7/44 - 10/8/44) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sapper WILLIAM NORMINGTON EVANS Friday, 22 September 1944 37 British Army Unknown HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Pilot Officer REGINALD ERNEST FARROW Wednesday, 12 July 1944 24 Royal Air Force 501 (Royal Air Force) Squadron LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private GLADSTONE FAULKNER HERD Tuesday, 15 August 1944 18 British Army 7 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Lance Corporal JOHN IRVING Thursday, 29 June 1944 32 British Army 8 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ROSS COLLINS LEECH Friday, 04 August 1944 19 British Army 1/6 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private LEONARD CHARLES RIDGEWELL Saturday, 17 June 1944 29 British Army 2 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private BERTIE WALTER SMITH Sunday, 09 July 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Guardsman FRED SWALLOW Wednesday, 02 August 1944 27 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Signalman NORMAN TAYLOR Tuesday, 13 June 1944 22 British Army 7 Armoured Division Signals BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.