Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from BIRKENHEAD, CHESHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 36 of 36 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Rifleman Unknown ASPDEN Wednesday, 16 August 1944 28 Canadian Army Unknown BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private EDWARD BAILEY Friday, 14 July 1944 23 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant PATRICK CAVANAGH Thursday, 20 July 1944 28 British Army 1 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Sapper THOMAS CLARKE Thursday, 03 August 1944 31 British Army 1048 Port Operating Company, Royal Engineers LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Unknown HAROLD ALFRED DINWOODIE Tuesday, 06 June 1944 27 British Army 1 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Gunner FRANCIS DOYLE Wednesday, 09 August 1944 33 British Army 25 Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, 82 Battery BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper WILLIAM EDWARDS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 31 British Army 4/7 Royal Dragoon Guards, C Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal EDWARD GORDON ELLIS Thursday, 24 August 1944 26 British Army 629 Field Squadron BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Captain ANTHONY DESMOND FISK Tuesday, 25 July 1944 29 British Army 2 Light Field Ambulance RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS FOGG Sunday, 30 July 1944 38 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private MATTHEW GRANT Tuesday, 18 July 1944 27 British Army Reinforcement Unit BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALAN ANGUS GREENLEES Sunday, 16 July 1944 19 British Army 5 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private MICHAEL HAWTHORNE Wednesday, 28 June 1944 21 British Army 1 Battalion HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOSEPH OWEN HEATH Saturday, 01 July 1944 21 British Army 11 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private ARTHUR JOHN HOGAN Tuesday, 06 June 1944 26 British Army 144 Company BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private HUGH BENEDICT HUGHES Tuesday, 20 June 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Lance Serjeant LEONARD HUNT Wednesday, 07 June 1944 28 British Army 8 (Irish) Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRED CONSTANTINE INGLIS Wednesday, 07 June 1944 33 Canadian Army Unknown BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Guardsman JOHN HENRY LEVELL Wednesday, 16 August 1944 37 British Army 5 Battalion, Coldstream Guards BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman JOHN FRANCIS LILLICRAP Friday, 09 June 1944 21 British Army 2 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Corporal ARTHUR SYDNEY LLOYD Tuesday, 08 August 1944 29 British Army 5 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant HENRY THOMAS MARKEY Monday, 19 June 1944 27 British Army 10 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal RONALD McCOLL Tuesday, 06 June 1944 25 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private JOHN LAWRENCE McGEE Tuesday, 27 June 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Lance Corporal EDWARD THEODORE MULCAHY Sunday, 16 July 1944 35 British Army 15 Division Provost Company BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper FRANCIS TERRENCE O'DONNELL Sunday, 30 July 1944 30 Canadian Army 8 Reconnaissance Regiment BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS PERRY Wednesday, 09 August 1944 27 British Army 2 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper ALBERT PHILLIPS Saturday, 24 June 1944 25 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant SAMUEL GEORGE POWELL Monday, 17 July 1944 34 British Army 4 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Leading Aircraftman JAMES ROBERT RYDER Sunday, 15 October 1944 31 Royal Air Force Unknown DIEPPE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, HAUTOT-SUR-MER Detail
Private RAYMOND JAMES THOMPSON Friday, 25 August 1944 18 British Army 8 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant WILLIAM NEWBY THOMSON Wednesday, 19 July 1944 27 British Army 7 Field Dressing Station RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOSEPH RICHARD WARDLE Tuesday, 27 June 1944 18 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner NORMAN WEIR Friday, 11 August 1944 36 British Army 13 (Honourable Artillery Company) Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal HUGH WILLIAMS Sunday, 16 July 1944 23 British Army 5 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Lieutenant HUGH TREVOR WILLIAMS Monday, 17 July 1944 25 British Army 4 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 36 of 36 results.