Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from RUTHERGLEN, LANARKSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 16 of 16 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private ALEXANDER MCKENZIE BEGGS Saturday, 08 July 1944 34 Canadian Army Unknown BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Major JOHN BRIGHT Tuesday, 01 August 1944 24 Canadian Army Unknown BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant STANLEY SINCLAIR BROWN Monday, 17 July 1944 22 British Army 131 Field Regiment BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Warrant Officer THOMAS DAVISON Tuesday, 28 March 1944 23 Royal Air Force 107 (Royal Air Force) Squadron GRANDCOURT WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant ROBERT ROBERTSON EDGAR Monday, 26 June 1944 28 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Rifleman GORDON CROMBIE GILLESPIE ELLIOTT Tuesday, 27 June 1944 19 British Army 9 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Trooper ROBERT HOWIE Wednesday, 02 August 1944 24 British Army Nottinghamshire Yeomanry (Sherwood Rangers Yeomanry) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JAMES HUTCHISON Tuesday, 18 July 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner GEORGE LINDSAY Saturday, 01 July 1944 36 British Army 74 Field Regiment JERUSALEM WAR CEMETERY, CHOUAIN Detail
Private DAVID MCCULLUM MATHISON Tuesday, 06 June 1944 27 British Army 149 Company BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private STEWART MAXWELL Sunday, 30 July 1944 26 British Army 10 Battalion, Highland Light Infantry (15th Scottish Division) SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN McNALLY Tuesday, 11 July 1944 20 British Army 7 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private NEIL MURRAY Thursday, 29 June 1944 39 British Army 10 Battalion, Highland Light Infantry (15th Scottish Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN PATRICK REID Sunday, 09 June 1940 23 British Army 1 Battalion FLERS-DE-L'ORNE COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Trooper DAVID SIMPSON Saturday, 24 June 1944 20 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private DANIEL WILLIAMSON Wednesday, 28 June 1944 25 British Army 10 Battalion, Highland Light Infantry (15th Scottish Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Displaying 1 to 16 of 16 results.