Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who were Colonel rank.


Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Colonel JAMES D. BENDER Tuesday, 11 July 1944 Unknown United States Army 331st Infantry Regiment, 83rd Infantry Division NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel WELBORN B. GRIFFITH Wednesday, 16 August 1944 Unknown United States Army Headquarters, XX Corps BRITTANY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel CHARLES B. KING Thursday, 22 June 1944 Unknown United States Army Headquarters, VII Corps NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel AUGUSTINE P. LITTLE JR. Tuesday, 29 August 1944 Unknown United States Army 922nd Engineer Regiment, Aviation NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel CYRUS L. PETERSON Wednesday, 12 July 1944 Unknown United States Army Headquarters, IX Engineer Command NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel OLLIE W. REED Sunday, 30 July 1944 Unknown United States Army 175th Infantry Regiment, 29th Infantry Division NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel THOMAS A. ROBERTS JR. Saturday, 08 April 1944 Unknown United States Army Headquarters, 2nd Armored Division BRITTANY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel JOHN W. SHEEHY Thursday, 15 June 1944 Unknown United States Army 357th Infantry Regiment, 90th Infantry Division NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel JOHN G. SIMPSON Thursday, 20 July 1944 Unknown United States Army Air Force Headquarters, 322nd Bomber Group, Medium BRITTANY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel LOUIS J. STORCK Sunday, 30 July 1944 Unknown United States Army Headquarters, 4th Armored Division NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel JAMES B. TAYLOR Tuesday, 08 February 1944 Unknown United States Army Headquarters, 3rd Armored Division BRITTANY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Colonel JAMES M. THOMPSON Saturday, 01 April 1944 Unknown United States Army Air Force Headquarters, 448th Bomber Group, Heavy NORMANDY AMERICAN CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.